ABTA 2017 Doctoral Researcher Awards

ABTA 2017 Doctoral Researcher Awards

The application for 2017 ABTA Doctoral Researcher Awards is now closed. We received 181 applications from 45 universities in the UK. We would like to thank all applicants.

Award winners will be contacted by the first week of May.

The award ceremony will take place at University College London (UCL) on Saturday, 20 May, 2017.

Tentative Programme:

  9.30 – 10.00  Registration
10.00 – 10.15  Welcome Speeches
10.15 – 12.00  Presentations*
12.00 – 13.30  Reception and Poster Session**
13.30 – 14.30  ~ Awards Ceremony ~

Venue:  Darwin Lecture Theatre
University College London (UCL), Gower St, London WC1E 6BT

Click here for registration.

* Finalists will be presenting their work for the selection of 1st, 2nd and 3rd places in the categories of Natural & Life Sciences, Management & Social Sciences and Engineering Sciences.

** In addition, the finalists and the honourable mentions will present their research in a poster session.

Guests of Honours

1- Prof Josef Kittler
(University of Surrey)
FREng (2000)
KS Fu Prize (2006)
IET Faraday Medal (2008)

2- Sir Michael Pepper
(University College London, University of Cambridge)
Hughes Medal (1987)
Royal Medal (2005)
FREng (2009)

The programme will end with presentation of awards to the winners.

Register Now