2014 Doctoral Researcher Awards

ABTA is delighted to announce the winners of the 2014 Doctoral Researcher Awards competition. Chosen from more than 210 applications after a rigorous judging process, finalists had to demonstrate their presentation skills for the selection of 1st, 2nd and 3rd places in the categories of Natural & Life Sciences, Engineering Sciences, and Management & Social Sciences. The winners have received their awards before an audience of academics, postgraduate students, family and friends at LBS's Lecture Theatre 1 on Sunday, 25th of May 2014. The award for finalists consisted of a cash prize and certificate. Honourable Mentions of each category received a certificate and kindle. Here the winners are and congratulations to them all.


       Natural & Life Sciences
1st  Owen Weller - University of Oxford
2nd Sandra Greiss - University of Warwick
3rd  Lars Oliver Herrmann - University of Cambridge

      Management & Social Sciences
1st  Angelica Beatriz Ortiz de Gortari - Nottingham Trent University
2nd Philipp Hessel - London School of Economics
3rd  Sercan Ozcan - Aberystwyth University

       Engineering Sciences
1st  Piran Ravichandran Kidambi - University of Cambridge
2nd Mohammad Rabia Alenezi - University of Surrey
3rd  Amol Choudhary - University of Southampton

Honourable Mentions

    Natural & Life Sciences
• Giuliana Di Martino - Imperial College London
• Ka Yu Yeung - University of Warwick
• Matthew Grayson - University of Cambridge
• Nidhi Nair - University of Dundee
• Selcuk Topal - University of Oxford

    Engineering Sciences
• Abbas Al-Hdabi - Liverpool John Moores University
• Dursun Can Ozcan - University of Edinburgh
• Fabien Massabuau - University of Cambridge
• Phillip James - Swansea University
• Raphaële Clement - University of Cambridge

    Management & Social Sciences
• Achilleas Boukis - Sussex university
• Ali Sarihan - University of Nottingham
• Daniel Jolley - University of Kent
• Daniela Arroyo Barrantes - University of Cambridge
• Natasa Lackovic - University of Nottingham